Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeFeaturesFBLA Holds Second Annual Awards Banquet

FBLA Holds Second Annual Awards Banquet

Assemblyman Dahle and the members of FBLA

A SusanvilleStuff PhotoFeature
by Niki Cunningham

The Lassen High School Future Business Leaders of America held their second annual awards banquet at the Diamond Mountain Casino on Sunday.

On the program was a presentation by Assemblyman Brian Dahle,  a community thank you, a presentation of current officers and an introduction of the new officers for next year.

Garrett Taylor from Lassen College talked about the 2+2 transition program and the seniors received their cords to wear for graduation.

FBLA announced it’s two members of the year; Brian Bales and Jennifer Millar.

A special thank you was also given by the FBLA students to the class advisors Dawn Egan and Kerrissa Schall.
[column]2013-2014 Officers

  • Brian Bales Co-President
  • Garrison Collier Co-President
  • Jennifer Millar  Co-Vice President
  • Rylie Egan  Co-Vice President
  • Jesse Ramirez  Treasurer
  • Ashley Nimmo  Secretary
  • Katie Sella  PR/Reporter
  • Dakota Davis  Historian
  • Colton Faure  Sentinel

[column]2014-2015 Officers

  • Jacob Escobar Co-President
  • Jacob Kitley Co-President
  • Emily Egan  Co-Vice President
  • Ayla O’Shea  Co-Vice President
  • Jacob Atkinson  Treasurer
  • Beth Stalter  Secretary
  • Sam Whitely  PR/Reporter
  • Mackenzie Wheeler  Historian
  • Jonathan Chapman  Sentinel




[column]2013-2014 Support Team

  • Emily Egan Social Co-Chair
  • Courtney Beckman Social Co-Chair
  • Kendyl Smith  Event Coordinator
  • Kelsea Pinneo  Fundraising
  • Ivanna Rose  Fundraising
  • Sarah Sella  Travel
  • Jacob Atkinson  Competition
  • Savannah Taylor  Competition


[column]2014-2015 Support Team

  • Brianna Beacher Social Co-Chair
  • Francis Lopez Social Co-Chair
  • Bridget Riddle  Event Coordinator
  • Vanessa Svendsen  Fundraising
  • Myst Stacey  Fundraising
  • Hailey Chittock  Travel
  • Ben Cunningham  Travel
  • Brianna Ashmore  Competition
  • Antonio Chavez  Competition


Assemblyman Brian Dahle
Assemblyman Brian Dahle
Advisor Dawn Egan
Advisor Dawn Egan
Garrett Taylor
Garrett Taylor


Jeremy Couso
Jeremy Couso Publisher/Editor
broken clouds
55.6 ° F
56.8 °
47.7 °
48 %
75 %
56 °
46 °
48 °
58 °
57 °
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -