Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeFeaturesGallery: Susanville Soroptimists Achievement and Scholarship Awards Night

Gallery: Susanville Soroptimists Achievement and Scholarship Awards Night

Fifth-grader Gabe Verduzco receives his Soroptimist Student Achievement Award

A SusanvilleStuff Photo Feature
by Niki Cunningham 

Student Achievement Awards

  • First Grade Drake Morgan, Long Valley School
  • Second Grade Antonio Valerga, McKinley School
  • Fifth Grade Lane Bias, Richmond School
  • Fifth Grade Gabe Verduzco, Meadow View School
  • Sixth Grade Joseph Crowhurst, Johnstonville School
  • Sixth Grade Raylan Vaquera, Shaffer School
  • Sixth Grade Angel Magana, Juniper Ridge School
  • Sixth Grade Cynthia Melton, Diamond View School
  • Seventh Grade Galilea Gomez, Shaffer School
  • Eight Grade William Freitas, Lassen County Office of Education
  • Eight Grade Chantel Crowhurst, Johnstonville School
  • Eight Grade Rachel McCoy, Richmond School
  • Eight Grade Gabe Sanchez, Janesville School

Violet Richardson Award: Charlene Petersen

High School Scholarship Awards:

  • Tillie Brodie Memorial Scholarship: Madisyn Harlan
  • Robin Stampfli Perpetual Scholarship: Ciera Valerga

College Scholarship Awards:

  • Soroptimist of Susanville Scholarship: Angela Jeannette Alfro
  • Darlene Lundberg Memorial Scholarship: Hether Hill

Woman’s Opportunity Award: Rhonda Faubion

Women Helping Women Award: Molly Barber

201-2013 Club Service Grant: Lassen Family Services Women’s Shelter Melissa Downing Accepting

President’s Community Partner Award:

  • Ace Hardware
  • Leslie’s Jewelry
  • Plumas Bank

President’s Project Award: Sierra Cascade Family Opportunities Head Start Brenda Poteete Accepting

For pictures of all the award winners click here and follow the link to Niki’s gallery at

Madisyn Harlan was awarded the Tillie Brody Memorial Scholarship


Plumas Bank, Leslie’s Jewelry and Billington ACE Hardware were recognized with the Soroptimist President’s Community Partner Award.


Hether Hill was the recipient of the Darlene Lundberg Memorial Scholarship


Charlene Petersen was honored with the Violet Richardson award


Brenda Poteete from Sierra Cascade Family Head Start accepts the Soroptimist President’s Project Award.


Angela Jeannette Alfro was awarded the Soroptimist Scholarship

For pictures of all the award winners click here and follow the link to Niki’s gallery at

Jeremy Couso
Jeremy Couso Publisher/Editor
few clouds
64.7 ° F
64.7 °
64.7 °
35 %
19 %
78 °
73 °
72 °
82 °
81 °
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -