Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeAnnouncementsLassen Varsity Football Holds Awards Night

Lassen Varsity Football Holds Awards Night

Niki Cunningham
Sports Editor

Lassen Varsity Football held their end of the year awards night on Wednesday December 4th. Among the awards given out were All League, All League Honorable Mention, 4.0 Academic awards, Coaches Awards, Best Receiver, Best Offensive Line, Most Improved, Best Defensive Back, MVP Offensive, MVP Defensive, and 2 Team MVP awards.

Coach St. Jacques said he had a young team this year and is looking forward to the players coming back again next season.

Team MVP – Kyle Barnetche and Colten Faure

MVP Offensive – Case Bennett

MVP – Defense – Jake Thomas

Best Receiver – Frankie Shepherd

Best Offensive Line – Tyler Clark

Best Defensive Back – Quinn Thompson

Most improved – Jace Woginrich

Coaches award – Cole McCown and Sam Joseph

All league honors went to Colton Faure, Frankie Shepherd and Case Bennett, with Kyle Barnetche and Jake Thomas receiving honorable mention.

The players who maintained a 4.0 GPA while playing football were Colton Surian, Frankie Shepherd, Tyler Clark, Jacob Escobar, Colten Faure, Sam Joseph and Cole McCown.

Varsity Football Award Recipients
2013 Varsity Football Team


Jeremy Couso
Jeremy Couso Publisher/Editor
32.8 ° F
32.8 °
30.7 °
81 %
99 %
33 °
39 °
40 °
39 °
40 °
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -