Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeFeaturesPhotofeature: County Supervisors Sworn-In at Hall of Justice Ceremony

Photofeature: County Supervisors Sworn-In at Hall of Justice Ceremony

Lassen County Supervisors Chris Gallagher, Gary Bridges and Aaron Albaugh

Superior Court Judge Tony Mallery administered the Oath of Office and swore-in three Lassen County elected officials Monday, in a ceremony held at the Hall of Justice in Susanville.

This, according to Lassen Clerk-Recorder Julie Bustamante, was the final step these officials had to complete before assuming office.

The top two-candidates vying to represent District 1 were required to face a run-off election during the November 3rd General Election. Incumbent Chris Gallagher was elected by receiving the majority of the votes.

Lassen County’s District 2 Supervisor, candidate Gary Bridges, was elected by receiving more than 52% of the votes.

During the March 3rd, election, Lassen County’s District 4 Supervisor, incumbent Aaron Albaugh, was unopposed and elected upon certification of the March election.


Jeremy Couso
Jeremy Couso Publisher/Editor
clear sky
53.5 ° F
53.5 °
53.5 °
45 %
0 %
89 °
89 °
89 °
86 °
82 °
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -