Friday, March 1, 2024
HomeFeaturesVideo Extra: Watch the 2015 Officer of the Year Awards Right Here!

Video Extra: Watch the 2015 Officer of the Year Awards Right Here!


Lassen County Veteran’s organizations paid tribute to local law enforcement Wednesday evening at their annual awards night event at the Veterans Memorial Hall and we took our SusanvilleStuff video cameras to give everyone a chance to see the ceremony.

The American Legion Post and the Veterans of Foreign Wars each honored officers with special plaques.

The American Legion Awards were given to Deputy Sheriff Dustin Russell, Susanville Police Officer Terra Avilla, Lt. Marcus Pacheco from Lassen County Search and Rescue, Andrew Jarrett from the Susanville Fire Department, Lenard Watson from the Lassen County Probation Department and Ruben Molina from the Lassen County Fire Officers Association.

The VFW recognized members of the Cal-Fire Prevention Bureau – Mark Rotlisberger, Mike Keating, Silas Rojas and Shane Vargas along with Stacy Emerson from High Desert State Prison, Boyd Taylor from the California Highway Patrol and Adam Skillen from the California Correctional Center.

We also have more photos from the evening – click here to see them all.

To watch this video on YouTube follow this link.

Jeremy Couso
Jeremy Couso Publisher/Editor
light snow
32.7 ° F
35.8 °
31.9 °
96 %
100 %
35 °
31 °
36 °
37 °
37 °
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -